As revealed via Newsarama, Valiant Entertainment has just announced the 2017 release of Bloodshot Salvation #4 and X-O Manowar #10. These issues are intended to serve as introductions to the latest enemies preparing to threaten Valiant’s heroes in 2018 and beyond.

“This is part of an ongoing effort on our part to expand the universe. We’re very lucky in that we’ve had tremendous success and we have a growing shared universe, so we’ve been adding characters like Divinity, Savage, Britannia, Generation Zero, Punk Mambo, and War Mother, as well as a host of villains like the Shadow Seven and, now, these incredible bounty hunters that Kenneth Rocafort designed and Matt Kindt created for X-O Manowar #10… [Meanwhile], with Rampage, Jeff Lemire has concocted a heartbreaking and emotional origin story that is one of our favorite upcoming issues,” Valiant CEO and Chief Creative Officer Dinesh Shamdasani told Newsarama.

At the helm of Bloodshot Salvation #4 is New York Times bestselling writer Jeff Lemire (Black Hammer) and artist Mico Suayan (Bloodshot Reborn). This issue features the brutal origin of the man-turned-machine, Rampage, along with the exclusive one-shot “The Book of Revenge.” Bloodshot Salvation #4, in stores December 13, features covers by Suayan, Juan Jose Ryp (Britannia), Khari Evans (Harbinger), Roberto de la Torre (The Death-Defying Dr. Mirage), and Cully Hamner (Red).

X-O Manowar #10, written by New York Times bestselling writer Matt Kindt (Mind MGMT) and artist Renato Guedes (Wolverine), serves as a standalone interlude between Emperor and Visigoth. The issue also features the first of appearance of Aric of Dacia’s most deadly opponents yet. Releasing on December 27, X-O Manowar #10 includes covers by Lewis LaRosa (Bloodshot Salvation), Kenneth Rocafort (The Ultimates), and Felipe Massafera (Shaper).

This winter, join Valiant’s heroes for some hate-fueled havoc in Bloodshot Salvation #4 and X-O Manowar #10.