Grass Kings, the upcoming original series by Matt Kindt (Mind MGMT) and Tyler Jenkins (Peter Panzerfaust) is rapidly approaching. In anticipation of this new series, BOOM! Studios has debuted a new original song, “Kingdom of Grass.” Composed and performed by the band, Godkin, the video also features Jenkins on vocals and guitar.

Grass Kings, is 100% a passion project, and as such, it has spilled over into many other aspects of my life, and this song and music video is one result of this. With partners, and now bandmates, Matt Spreen and Kat Westermann, we have created this song and video as a companion piece to Grass Kings. We had such a great time making this song we are now working on an entire album of songs that exist alongside the Grass Kings world, with our new band Godkin,” Jenkins said.

The new series is a rural mystery centered around the tragic lives of three brothers and their trailer park kingdom. This park serves as a beacon for the hopeless, the lost, and the desperate seeking a utopia of sorts. But everything changes with one brother’s decision to take in an enigmatic young woman. Will she destroy everything the Grass Kings have built?

Final orders for Grass Kings #1 were due Monday, February 13, 2017. The issue officially goes on sale in comic shops on Wednesday, March 8, featuring covers by Jenkins, Kindt, and Fiona Staples (Saga).