KaBOOM!; $14.99 

Mathematical! KaBOOM! has released the latest volume of Adventure Time Comics, written and illustrated by acclaimed writers and artists from around the world. This particular volume, which collects issues 13-16, includes 16 shorts with your favorite characters in the Land of Ooo. 

One of my particular favorites was the short in which Finn accidentally falls into the Forgotten Kingdom. In a world designed for things to be forgotten, Finn must save the Princess and escape before he too ceases to exist. In another tale, Jake drags Finn to Wally Wando Warp Wizard for a pick me up. But things take a dangerous, albeit hilarious, turn. Elsewhere, the inhabitants of Ooo are on the search for love and who better to lead them than Lumpy Space Princess? This particular dating show host, does however insist on also being a contestant. Somehow. From surprise birthday parties, the origin story of the Choose Goose and fights with the Ice King, this new volume has it all. 

This hilarious new volume includes the literary and artistic talents of Phillip Kennedy Johnson, Max Davison, Jai Nitz, David DeGrand, Justin Jordan, Crystal Skillman and Fred Van Lente, E. Jackson, Anoosha Syed, Marie Enger, Jenna Ayoub, Ben Passmore, Bethany Sellers, Leah Williams, Ian Herring, Kinoko Evans, Antonio Sandoval, Luca Claretti, Devmalya Pramanik, Mattia Di Meo, Daniele Di Nicuolo, and Ryan Jampole.

Braelynn Bowersox