Wizard Brands has announced that Scott Kaufman has been named Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. The company also appointed finance and accounting executive Heidi C. Bowman as CFO for Wizard Brands, distribution executive Mike Rees will take over as CEO of Jevo Holdings (a wholly-owned subsidiary of Wizard Brands), and Peter Katz was named President of Wizard Special Events.

Kaufman is currently an Independent Director at Wizard Brands, and a founding member of Barlock Capital Management and Hillair Capital Management. He has over 20 years of experience investing in private and public companies, trading securities, and managing investment portfolios. 

“Scott Kaufman brings to Wizard Brands his solid business experience and proven success in corporate finance and strategic operational and financial development. With Scott’s experienced leadership and knowledge in guiding companies on the path to financial success, Wizard Brands is poised to expand its already significant footprint. Scott will work with us to guide the company through its next phase of growth and beyond. Mike Rees, with his years of operating experience as a distributor, will expertly guide the Jevo unit,” Paul Kessler, Chairman of the Wizard Brands Board of Directors, said.

Bowman joins the executive management of Wizard Brands as CFO. She has over 30 years of experience in finance and accounting in a variety of industries including private equity, oil and gas, and real estate.

Rees, who will oversee Jevo Holdings, has spent his career in the private business sector, launching and building companies. His work has included creating and managing distributorships and the managing and training of sales and marketing teams.

Wizard Special Events operates Wizard World Virtual, Wizard World Vault, and Wizard World pop culture festivals. Peter Katz has been named President and Joseph Avino has been named Executive Vice President of Wizard Special Events. Both are experienced long-tenured executives in the exhibition industry.

The appointments of Kaufman, Bowman, Rees, Katz, and Avino are effective as of November 24, 2020.