DC co-chairman and CEOs James Gunn and Peter Safran have announced the first ten movies and TV shows under their leadership. Dubbed Chapter One: Gods and Monsters, the five movies and five series will exist in an interconnected universe. Their goal is to release two movies and two HBO Max shows per year, starting in 2025.

The five movies are Superman: Legacy, The Brave and the Bold, Supergirl: Woman of Tomorrow, The Authority, and Swamp Thing. The TV shows are Waller, Lanterns, Paradise Lost, Booster Gold, and Creature Commandos.

Superman: Legacy is about Clark Kent’s attempt to balance his superhero and human life. Gunn is writing the script and may direct the movie. It will star a new actor as Clark/Superman and is set to come out on July 11, 2025.

The Brave and the Bold is based on Grant Morrison’s Batman run with Bruce Wayne learning about his son Damian Wayne, who was trained as an assassin, and is now in Bruce’s care. It will feature a new actor as Bruce/Batman and will include other members of the Bat-family.

Supergirl: Woman of Tomorrow is based on Tom King’s comic story, exploring Kara Zor-El’s life on Krypton and the tragedies she witnessed; The Authority is based on the antihero team of Wildstorm characters; and Swamp Thing dives into the origin story of the tragic character.

Waller will star Viola Davis as Suicide Squad architect Amanda Waller and will be set between Peacemaker seasons one and two. Christal Henry (Watchmen executive producer) will write and executive produce and Jeremy Carver (Doom Patrol creator) will also write for the series.

Lanterns is a detective mystery led by Green Lanterns Hal Jordan and John Stewart. It will lead into a story about an old horror and weaves between the shows and movies.

Paradise Lost is a Wonder Woman prequel set on Themyscira, exploring the politics and powerplays on the hidden island; Booster Gold tells the story of the glory hound from the future who travels back in time to be a superhero; and Creature Commandos is an animated series centered around Rick Flagg Sr., Nina Mazursky, Doctor Phosphorus, Eric Frankenstein, Bride of Frankenstein, G.I. Robot, and Weasel.