The Eisner Awards judges have selected 19 people to be automatically inducted into the Will Eisner Comic Awards Hall of Fame class of 2024.

The new Hall of Famers are Kim Deitch (pioneer underground cartoonist, Waldo the Cat), Creig Flessel (early Golden Age cover artist, Detective Comics #2-17), A.B. Frost (illustrator/cartoonist, Stuff and Nonsense), Billy Graham (artist, Vampirella, Luke Cage, Hero for Hire), Gary Groth (Fantagraphics Books co-founder, The Comics Journal Editor-in-Chief), Albert Kanter (creator Classic Comics/Classics Illustrated), Warren Kremer (Harvey Comics mainstay, created Casper and Richie Rich), Oskar Lebeck (illustrator, writer, editor who helped establish Dell Comics), Frans Masereel (Flemish woodcut artist, De Stad), and Don McGregor (writer, Creepy, Sabre, Nathanial Dusk).

The rest of the new Hall of Famers are Keiji Nakazawa (manga artist, Shonen Gaho, Kuroi Ame ni Utarete (Struck by Black Rain)), Noel Sickles (artist, Ohio State Journal, Scorchy Smith), Cliff Sterrett (creator of the first comic strip starring a heroine in Polly and Her Pals), Elmer C. Stoner (one of the first African-American comic artists, Detective Comics, Spy Smasher), Bryan Talbot (British underground comix creator, Brain Storm Comix creator), Ron Turner (founder of Last Gasp, counterculture publisher), George Tuska (artist, Captain Marvel, Scorchy Smith, Superman), Lynn Varley (colorist, Ronin, Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, 300), and James Warren (publisher, Famous Monsters of Filmland, Eerie, The Spirit).

More in-depth profiles on the 2024 Hall of Fame inductees are available on the Comic-Con website.

The Hall of Fame trophies will be given during a special ceremony at San Diego Comic-Con, on the morning of July 26. The Eisner Awards will then be presented that evening.