BOOM! Studios is taking a bite out of horror with the new miniseries, The Seasons Have Teeth. The four-issue series is written by Dan Watters (Home Sick Pilots), with art by Sebastián Cabrol, and colors by Dan Jackson.

“Andrew, a retired conflict photographer, lives a life steeped in regret, pain, and sorrow,” BOOM!’s description reads. “When the seasons arrive – each one embodied as powerful god-like creatures – everything for Andrew begins to change. As he risks everything to track down Spring, Summer, Autumn, and Winter, he can’t help but hope that capturing the perfect picture of each will help him find his redemption…and maybe – just maybe – bring color back to his world.”

The Seasons Have Teeth #1 features a standard cover by Qistina Khalidah (An Unkindness of Ravens) and variants by Duncan Fegredo (Hellboy), Sebastián Fiumara (Lucifer), and David Mack (Something is Killing the Children).

The first issue of the horror miniseries will be in comic shops on April 12, 2023.